San Francisco, CA

November 21st 2009 - Our 5th Anniversary SketchCrawl!!!
Miss B-Movie
Newbie Crawler
Newbie Crawler

San Francisco, CA

Post by Miss B-Movie »

I haven't seen a post for this one all week, so I'm taking the initiative... Where should we sketch, fellas?
atelier
Newbie Crawler
Newbie Crawler

Re: San Francisco, CA

Post by atelier »

Hi,

I'm a newbie to sketchcrawling. Living in rural upstate New York I haven't had much of a chance to do this up 'til now. but I will be in San Francisco at the time of this next sketchcrawl and would like to join you folks. I'm an architect (now retired) and have been posting some of my sketchbook drawings on my Flickr page in recent months.

--Ed B
Last edited by atelier on Mon Nov 09, 2009 11:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
Technoire
Newbie Crawler
Newbie Crawler

Post by Technoire »

I've only recently become familiar with SketchCrawl through a friend who does CGI, so now I'm investigating what sounds to be a step in the right direction for my art and I. Where would the meet spot for this be, and is it an open-invite? I'm interested. :)

Thanks!
Miss B-Movie
Newbie Crawler
Newbie Crawler

Post by Miss B-Movie »

Yeah, it's an open invite! I'm trying to think of good places to go, but I don't know much in-depth about SF really, I go there once a week, but only from the ferry building to New Montgomery... so it's a fairly limited journey. I think we can rule out Chinatown/North Beach, since we went there last time.
gustavo
Site Admin
Site Admin
United States of America

Post by gustavo »

Greetings and welcome to Sketchcrawl!

As some of you may know Sketchcrawl was founded by http://www.enricocasarosa.com/ in San Francisco, California, and on November 21st 2009 (Sketchcrawl #25), it will be exactly five years since its creation.

For those of you that are new, the following page contains information about how easy it is to participate. viewtopic.php?f=30&t=2224